#5 SOME DAYS ARE HARD PHYSICALLY, MOST ARE HARD MENTALLY

In life things happen to all of us, whether its good or bad, things happen, that’s life and one thing I’ve learnt is the only thing that truly matters is how we choose to react to them and what we make of it. The life every person was given is all about learning, adapting and converting all the struggles we face or experience into something good.

If I look back on my journey so far, I can tell you that I’ve faced some tough times but I’ve learnt those ‘tough times’ don’t last forever. My mindset and mood has improved insanely since my injury last year. I try to face every single day with a brave face and a positive attitude even when I don’t have the strength to. I always continue improving on one thing each day whether that be my balance, my core strength sometimes even my confidence. But of course, there are still plenty of days which are harder than others. I still have so many limitations and there are plenty of things I’m still not capable of doing that I would give nearly anything to be able to.

I often get asked, “How’s your knee feeling?” and can I just let you know I get pretty tired and worn out from that question but I guess that’s just the polite thing to ask someone who has been injured for well over a year. A lot of the time I’m fine, like physically. My knee doesn’t seem to bother me much anymore, I’ve learnt to push through the pain. However, a lot of the time I’m not fine, that is, mentally. An injury, which takes months or years to recover from, is something I never thought I’d have to go through. I never wanted to let my injury be the determining factor of who I am or who I am trying to be. But it is pretty tough when people constantly bring it up though, because it reminds me of things I don’t really want to be reminded about.

I’ve said from the very start that I have to be patient as well as being super positive and sometimes being patient and positive is really difficult but I know that I have so much to look forward to in these next couple months and I’m grateful for that.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

